Early Adopter CPD programmes

As an Early Adopter, you will have participated in an introductory seminar during November or December 2016. Between January and July 2017, Early Adopters are participating in ‘CPD programmes’ exploring elements of the new CPD scheme: case-based discussion, clinical audit, communication and consent, patient feedback, PROMs and peer observation.

Case-based discussion programme

Comprising three webinars in four separate groups

Group 1 Dates Times
Session 1 (of 3) Monday 23 January 13:00 - 14:00
Session 2 (of 3) Monday 20 February 13:00 - 14:00
Session 3 (of 3) Monday 27 March 13:00 - 14:00
or    
Group 2    
Session 1 (of 3) Monday 6 February 18:00 - 19:00
Session 2 (of 3) Monday 27 February 18:00 - 19:00
Session 3 (of 3) Tuesday 28 March 18:00 - 19:00
or    
Group 3    
Session 1 (of 3) Thursday 27 April 13:00 - 14:00
Session 2 (of 3) Monday 22 May 13:00 - 14:00
Session 3 (of 3) Thursday 22 June 13:00 - 14:00
or    
Group 4
Session 1 (of 3) Monday 8 May 18:00 - 19:00
Session 2 (of 3) Monday 5 June 18:00 - 19:00
Session 3 (of 3) Monday 3 July 18:00 - 19:00

Clinical audit

As these are longer sessions, the plan is to agree subsequent dates with Early Adopters at the end of each session

Group 1 Dates Times
Session 1 (of 1) Monday 13 March 13:00 - 14:00
or    
Group 2
Session 1 (of 1) Monday 13 March 18:00 - 19:00

Communication and consent

Comprising four webinars

Group 1 Dates Times
Session 1 (of 4) Wednesday 25 January 13:00 - 14:00
Session 2 (of 4) Tuesday 21 February 13:00 - 14:00
Session 3 (of 4) Tuesday 21 March 13:00 - 14:00
Session 4 (of 4) Tuesday 25 April 13:00 - 14:00
or    
Group 2
Session 1 (of 4) Wednesday 8 February 18:00 - 19:00
Session 2 (of 4) Wednesday 8 March 18:00 - 19:00
Session 3 (of 4) Wednesday 29 March 18:00 - 19:00
Session 4 (of 4) Wednesday 10 May 18:00 - 19:00

Patient feedback

Comprising four webinars

Group 1 Dates Times
Session 1 (of 4) Thursday 2 March 13:00 - 14:00
Session 2 (of 4) Tuesday 28 March 13:00 - 14:00
Session 3 (of 4) Tuesday 16 May 13:00 - 14:00
Session 4 (of 4) Tuesday 13 June 13:00 - 14:00

Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs)

As these are longer sessions, the plan is to agree subsequent dates with Early Adopters at the end of each session

Group 1 Dates Times
Session 1 (of 1) Tuesday 21 March 13:00 - 14:00
or    
Group 2
Session 1 (of 1) Tuesday 21 March 18:00 - 19:00

Peer observation

Dates to be confirmed after March 2017

Beta site | We'd love to hear your feedback. Get in touch